Counseling Support Services

  • SUHSD partners with Community Human Services to support students. They provide drug resource specialists and lead programs such as Youth Alternatives to Violence, ADAPT, and 7 Challenges. Search the list below to find the name and contact information of the CHS drug resource specialist/counselor assigned at our high school sites. 
     
    Location Drug Resource Specialist/Counselor Email Phone
    Alisal High Lorena Ruiz lruiz@chservices.org 831-796-7600, ext. 2171
    Everett Alvarez High Adriana Morales morales@chservices.org 831-796-7800, ext. 2332
    Mt Toro/El Puente High Ariana Lopes alopes@chservices.org 831-796-6900, ext. 1416
    North Salinas High Jacqueline Frias jfrias@chservices.org 831-796-7500, ext. 2630
    Salinas High Mariela Castro mcastro@chservices.org 831-796-4000, etx. 3066
     
    We also partner with Monterey County Children Behavioral Health to provided six full time clinicians to your schools and offer our students mental health services. The partnership is in place to support the social emotional wellness of ALL students so they can achieve academic success.  Every school campus has a MCCBH clinician dedicated to the school site. Each clinician provides services to students in General Education and Special Education and serves as an integral part of fostering a positive school climate and culture.  MCCBH services and supports are aligned with the PBIS framework and include mental health training (Tier 1), group counseling (Tier II) and individual counseling (Tier III).  Additional Tier III services include crisis intervention and stabilization, medication management, and home-based behavioral support and intervention when there is an identified need for intensive mental health intervention.   
     
    Search the list below to find the name and contact information for the MCCBH clinician  assigned at each of our school sites. 
     
    School Site Name of Clinician E-mail Clinician Phone Number Date of Office Hour
    Salinas High Nadine Villa-Cordova Villa-CordovaN@co.monterey.ca.us (831) 796-7400 ext. 3067 Thursday 12-1pm
    Washington Middle Emon Lavegardi LagevardiE@co.monterey.ca.us   Wednesday 9am-10am
    Everett Alvarez High Esmeralda Saavedra SaavedraE@co.monterey.ca.us (831) 796-7800 ext. 2501 Wednesday 12:30-1:30pm
    Alisal High (TIP) Bianca Boegel BoegelBI@co.monterey.ca.us (831) 796-7600 ext. 2182 TIP Classroom
    Mt. Toro, Carr Lake, El Puente Ashley Butler ButlerAJ@co.monterey.ca.us   Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm
    Salinas High, Alisal High, Everett Alvarez High Michelle Feliciano FelicianoM@co.monterey.ca.us   Itinerant
    North Salinas High Erica Ramirez RamirezE8@co.monterey.ca.us (831) 796-7500 Thursday 12:30pm-1:30pm
    Harden Middle Sarah Altman AltmanS@co.monterey.ca.us (831) 796-7300 ext. 8294 Monday 1pm-2pm
    La Paz Middle, El Sausal Middle Jacqueline Watson WatsonJ@co.monterey.ca.us  
    Tuesday 8am-9am (El Sausal) Friday 3:15pm-4:15pm (La Paz)
    Alisal High Nea Viscarra VizcarraNL@co.monterey.ca.us (831) 796-7600 ext. 2178 Thursday 11am-12pm
    El Sausal Middle (Thursday & Friday ) Randi Bittner BittnerR@co.monterey.ca.us   Itinerant

     

     

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.