Counseling Support Services

  • SUHSD partners with Community Human Services to support our students. They provide drug resource specialists and lead programs such as Youth Alternatives to Violence, ADAPT, and 7 Challenges. Search the list below to find the name and contact information of the CHS drug resource specialist/counselor assigned at your high school sites. 
     
    Location Drug Resource Specialist/Counselor Email Phone
    Alisal High School Lorena Ruiz lruiz@chservices.org 831-796-7600 ext. 2171
    Everett Alvarez High School Xenia Centeno xcenteno@chservices.org 831-796-7800 ext. 2332
    Mt Toro/El Puente High School Ariana Lopes alopes@chservices.org 831-796-6900 ext. 1416
    North Salinas High School Jacqueline Frias jfrias@chservices.org 831-796-7500 ext. 2630
    Rancho San Juan High School Alyssa Naval anaval@chservices.org  
    Salinas High School Mireya Aguirre maguirre@chservices.org  831-796-4000 ext. 3066
     
     
     
    The SUHSD also partner with Monterey County Children Behavioral Health to provided six full time clinicians to your schools and offer our students mental health services. The partnership is in place to support the social emotional wellness of ALL students so they can achieve academic success.  Every school campus has a MCCBH clinician dedicated to the school site. Each clinician provides services to students in General Education and Special Education and serves as an integral part of fostering a positive school climate and culture.  MCCBH services and supports are aligned with the PBIS framework and include mental health training (Tier 1), group counseling (Tier II) and individual counseling (Tier III).  Additional Tier III services include crisis intervention and stabilization, medication management, and home-based behavioral support and intervention when there is an identified need for intensive mental health intervention.   
     
    Search the list below to find the name and contact information for the MCCBH clinician  assigned at each of our school sites. 

    MCBH/SUHSD Service Partnership
    MCBH Clinician Assignments

     

     

    School Site

    MCBH Clinician

    Services Provided

    Office Hours

    Alisal High

    Jessica Ortega

    OrtegaJ@co.monterey.ca.us

    GenEd and IEP

    Mondays 1-2pm

    Zoom Meeting ID: 506 828 7034

     

    Laura Rochelle

    RochelleL@co.monterey.ca.us

     TIP

    Mondays 1-2 pm

    Zoom Meeting ID: 738 735 3002

     

    North Salinas High

    Erica Ramirez

    RamirezE8@co.monterey.ca.us

    GenEd and IEP

    Mondays 10am (or by appointment)

    Zoom Meeting ID: 971 583 7381

     

    Everett Alvarez High

    Michelle Feliciano

    FelicianoM@co.monterey.ca.us

     

    Laura Rochelle

    RochelleL@co.monterey.ca.us

    GenEd and IEP

    Mondays 9-10

    Zoom Meeting ID: 972 7622 5630

     

    Mondays 1-2 pm

    Zoom Meeting ID: 738 735 3002

     

     TIP

    Mt Toro, El Puente, Carr Lake, Adult School

    Esmeralda Saavedra

    SaavedraE@co.monterey.ca.us

    GenEd and IEP

    Mondays 12-1 pm

    Zoom Meeting ID: 654 403 7257

    Rancho San Juan High

    Lydia Cabrera

    CabreraL@co.monterey.ca.us

     

    Gen Ed and IEP

    Mondays 12-1 pm

    Zoom Meeting ID:

    Washington Middle

    Emon Lagavardi

    LagevardiE@co.monterery.ca.us

     

    IEP, TIP and Gen Ed

     

    Mondays 1-2pm

    Zoom Meeting ID: 779 901 2599

     

    Harden Middle

    Sarah Altman

    AltmanS@co.monterey.ca.us

    Gen Ed and IEP

     

    Mondays 10:30-11:30am

    Zoom Meeting ID: 532 426 5475

     

    La Paz Middle

    Margarita Covarrubias

    CovarrubiasM@co.monterey.ca.us

     

    IEP, TIP and Gen Ed

     

    Mondays, 8-9 am:

    Zoom Meeting ID:

     

    El Sausal Middle

    Erasmo San Juan

    SanjuanE@co.Monterey.ca.us

    Gen Ed and IEP

     

    Mondays 2-3pm

    Zoom Meeting ID: 352 862 3317

     

    Salinas High

    Andrea Rossi

    RossiA@co.Monterey.ca.us

    Gen Ed and IEP

     

    Mondays 12:30-1:30

    Zoom Meeting ID: 380 031 0867

     

     

     
     
     
     
     
     
     

                      

     

    Kinship Mobile Response Team: 24 hour support line: 831-687-4379 -Hablamos Español

    MCBH Unit Supervisor- Whitney Burgess, LMFT #78355 Phone: 831.818.2120    Email: BurgessW@co.monterey.ca.us

    MCBH Services Manager- Kacey Rodenbush, LMFT Phone: 831.647.7651    Email: RodenbushKM@co.monterey.ca.us

     

     

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.